< Our technical advisory committee - hazardsforum.org

Our technical advisory committee

Our Technical Advisory Committee

The Technical Advisory Committee is the engine room of the charity. This committee meets periodically and it is here that relationships are developed, networks formed, and events are planned.

Committee Members

Ms Ruth Wilkinson CMIOSH (Chair)
Mr John Armstrong CEng FIMechE
Mr Andrew Buchan  CChem MRSC FSarS MIFirE
Ms Ayssar Hanza CEng MEI MIoD
Mr Bill Hewlett CEng FICE FIET
Dr Nina Jirouskova GMICE
Dr Owen Keyes-Evans MFPHM MFOM
Mr Marc McBride CEng MIChemE
Dr Thanos Moros CEng FIMechE
Mr John Munnings-Tomes CEng FIChemE
Dr Lavinia Raganelli
Shaarad Sharma
Mr Nick Shaw CMgr FCMI
Dr Mary Trainor
Prof John Wintle CEng FIMechE FWeldI FinstP

The responsibilities of the Technical Committee are as follows:

  • To bring to the attention of the Trustees emerging political, economic, societal, technological, environmental and legal matters which present implications, opportunities or threats to the Charity’s Objective;
  • To bring to the attention of the Trustees any events, engineered, human-made, or natural in cause, both national and international, that may provide lessons and insights to the Hazards Forum in furtherance of its Objects;
  • To advise the Trustees upon the strategic direction of the Hazards Forum;
  • To identify future event content, chair and speakers;
  • To nominate individual members of the Technical Advisory Committee as the responsible lead for event planning and delivery;
  • To share relevant lessons and opportunities from each member organisation;
  • To advise the Trustees on stakeholder relationships and communications – to include, but not limited to, branding, newsletter and web-content;
  • To make recommendations to grow the membership and to nominate individuals to follow-up with potential leads;
  • To act, at all times, as advocates for the Hazards Forum.
Scroll to Top Skip to content
Malcare WordPress Security